Merge/Restore Cart Notification - vQmod (1.5.x/2.x)

Merge/Restore Cart Notification - vQmod (1.5.x/2.x)
Merge/Restore Cart Notification - vQmod (1.5.x/2.x)
Product Code: 25258
Availability: In Stock
Price: $39.99
Qty:  
Demo
================
1. Goto Demo site
2. Login with the demo account
3. Add some items to the cart and logout
4. Add some items to the cart as guest
5. Login again as the demo account
You should see the cart merge option.


Supported OpenCart Versions:
================
1.5.x
2.x


What does it do:
================
By default, OpenCart saves your cart when you are a customer.
If you logout with items in your cart, then come back later, add some items, and login, the carts will automatically merge.
This mod offers the option to the customer to either merge all current and saved items, replace the saved items with the current items, or restore the saved items only.
It only shows when the customer has saved items and additional items in his current guest cart while trying to login.


Requirements:
==============
* You will need to have the latest vQmod engine installed (http://vQmod.com)


Main features:
==============
* Simple vQmod script plug and play. No files to edit or overwrite.
* Works on any page, with any checkout system or custom login mod
* Customizable message
* Works with all themes out of the box
* Persists all cart products and options
* Allows Merge, Replace, or Restore options


How to install it:
==================
1) Install vQmod first from http://vqmod.com
2) Unzip and upload the "vqmod" folder to your store's root path. Folder will merge with the vqmod folder already on your site.
3) To Test:
a. Login as a customer
b. Add items to your cart
c. Logout
d. Add different items to your cart as a guest
e. Now login again. You should be greeted with a prompt on what action to take.

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below:



Powered By OpenCart
OpenCartGuru.com © 2017